This project has moved and is read-only. For the latest updates, please go here.

News on Version 2.0 - with ongoing updates

Nov 15, 2010 at 2:06 PM

Knowing you only or mainly developed this app for personal use and have a fulltime job I just had to ask after not speaking with you in over a year if you had made any headway on version 2.0 ?

Granted I know this is opensource and anyone with any GOOD prgramming knowledge can make adjustments to it at will, However I particularly am NOT a good programmer but do love good software that works well.  Thats why I have been using this for almost 3 years now.

If you have time. Please let us know what your plans or intentions are on Ticketdesk at the moment or if anyone else is reading this and has made any improvements themselves, I would like to hear about what others have done with it.

Coordinator
Nov 15, 2010 at 7:01 PM

I'm still working on 2.0, though not as fast as I'd like to (what else is new eh?). There are now two branches of the project in source control here. One is for 1.x, and the other is a beta of 2.x. The 2.x branch is not quite fully featured enough for a packaged release though.

The core of the back-end system is in good shape, and complete.

The front end has working versions of the ticket center, new ticket, and ticket view/edit pages. The major missing front-end components are the admin tools and ticket search features. 

I'm working with the email notification features. The queue side of notifications is in place and working already.  I'm putting together the outgoing notification system. That's going very well, but since I'm not using asp.net to generate the HTML body this time I'm having to write a new content generator for it.