This project has moved and is read-only. For the latest updates, please go here.

initial setup

Oct 27, 2015 at 11:48 AM
Hi! I'm new with the codeplex projects.
I need som every basic hints to get the system op and running.
I have a server 2012 with sql 2012 (virtual box)

I followed the documentation, but can't open the website localy. (copied everyting in new website.)
nor can I create the database "v11.0". ( whan i leave out the periode i can, but I assume it won't work with a database called "v110".

can someone help me?

Thanx,

Peter
Oct 28, 2015 at 3:07 PM
v11 is for localdb edition of SQL server express 2012; you probably have the regular SQL Express 2012 installed instead... which is fine; just change your connection string to point to your real SQL Express instance instead of using a file based database.

You can real all about how this in great detail on the GitHub wiki here. There you will find info on connection strings, the different versions of SQL server, etc.
Oct 28, 2015 at 4:27 PM
thanx or the hint.

I'm still struggeling with the "Once you have copied the application's files to the server, run the application. Login as as "admin" with the password "admin". "
i copied all files in a IIS folder and configured that in the iss, but can't open the websit.
what do they mean with 'run the application'?

I'm sorry, but this is all quite new to me...
Oct 28, 2015 at 4:36 PM
If you are using 2.5, login as admin@example.com with pass 123456.
Oct 28, 2015 at 4:39 PM
Run the application means open it in a browser, assuming iis is setup and running of course.
Oct 29, 2015 at 2:25 PM
I started over from scratch. (using 2.5)
followed the tutorial step by step (with localDB)
but still can't get the site up and running.

In internet explorer I get an error 500.19

and it referres to the config file:

164: <system.webServer>
__ 165: <modules runAllManagedModulesForAllRequests="true">__
166: <remove name="ApplicationInsightsWebTracking" />

any Idea?

thanx!